MEMORY AND THE FLAT SURFACE PROBLEM

Image

Image

SourceURL:file://localhost/Users/MontyPython/Desktop/Memory%20and%20the%20flat%20surface%20problem%20.doc

Some days are worse than others, but the frequency does not seem to be increasing. I’m talking about memory problems. I still have an ongoing problem with people’s names the last time yesterday with Ken Bayfield’s last name in a conversation with Ken Roberts when we went for a short walk yesterday after coffee.

 

When discussing film plays or books I sometimes remember parts of plots and the actors or characters but not the titles of the books or films only to have it pop into my mind when it really no longer matters.

 

Still haven’t  solved the ongoing problem with clutter and the flat surface disease which means every available flat surface is covered with scrapes of paper books and small devices jack kinives, screw drivers, battery charging devices plus what ever I carry around in my pockets but empty onto the aforementioned flat surface when I want to take a nap and don’t want to roll onto a lump in my pocket.

 

Then there is the problem with excess packaging when you keep big lumpy boxes and plastic bags because except for the trash there is no place to keep them and have them on the top of printers scanners etc.

 

Time for a coffee and some thought about where I want this day to go.

 

JWL

Image

Image

One response to “MEMORY AND THE FLAT SURFACE PROBLEM

  1. Boy-O-Boy! do I understand this problem of clutter. Am in cleaning mode myself,
    and awaiting the co-op inspection next Thursday. Grrr. Life’s little insurmountables!
    KenR

Leave a Reply

