OVERDRAWN AT THE WORD BANK

Image

SourceURL:file://localhost/Users/MontyPython/Desktop/OVERDRAWN%20AT%20THE%20WORD%20BANK.doc

OVERDRAWN AT THE WORD BANK

 

I’m overdrawn at the word bank

with nothing to write

and no one to thank

the creative juices have drained from the tank

 

I wasn’t there when the good ship poetry sank

now that’s as far as I can go with that rhyme

and the machine is demanding

 another dime

 

perhaps another place

another time

I’ll have some other thoughts

that don’t have to rhyme

 

but for now

I’ll have to walk the plank

because I’m

overdrawn at the word bank

 

JWL

 

 

One response to “OVERDRAWN AT THE WORD BANK

  1. Well! We all get a break today! Just Kidding. Found Simpson at Milasno’s, and he and I agree that this is a pretty good job of Wordsmithing.
    Just FYI,
    KenR

Leave a Reply

