BRICK EM DANO

Image

SourceURL:file://localhost/Users/MontyPython/Desktop/BRICK%20EM%20DANO.doc

BRICK EM DANO

taking the A train

but only in my brain

with all those dead men playing

that scintillating piano

and I’ve found a word

that rhymes with guano

as Johnny Hodges flies

cause the music never dies

breakfast with good friends

laughter all around

and  a friend says he likes

the way I look

something I’ll have to put in my book

and that lonely guitar riff

flexible tuneful and never stiff

sly photos of a person sleeping on the street

rolling stones singing

someone to love

and the tune gets to my feet

and takes up the beat

in the crowds roar

there is a greedy greedy greedy

strident demand

for more more more

so all gather around the piano

and don’t step in the guano

or I’ll yell

before their heads are out of the trough

brick em dano

JWL

 Image

Leave a Reply

