AN AFTERNOON IN JULY

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

SourceURL:file://localhost/Users/MontyPython/Desktop/AN%20AFTERNOON%20IN%20JULY.doc

AN AFTERNOON IN JULY

 

An afternoon cool and sunny meeting Ken “V” at Milano’s for an afternoon coffee. We talked and then went to check up on a new restaurant  and met Ken “B” and wife Brenda with Ken’s daughter on their way to prepare their co-op suite for their departure.

 

Then I walked Ken “V” to the Hastings street bus stop along Carroll street through Pigeon Park where we observed a wreck of a woman laying on the pavement with her hand down in the crotch of her pants arguing with an outreach woman.

After Ken caught his bus I retraced my steps back through Pigeon Park and the woman was trying to find a vein in her emaciated arm to shoot up.

 

Needless to say the scene depressed the hell out of me so when I reached the sanctuary of our co-op courtyard I took out my camera and gave myself some “eye” candy.

 

JWL

 

Leave a Reply

