SOFTLY IN A DREAM

SOFTLY IN A DREAM  tangerine is the color and misspelled are the words drifting over the bridge of my dreams  my ears ring to the tune of things now in my past and the feelings still pure are in my heartbeat  while the ones I love are far away separated by many miles in my mind they shine brightly  small boy’s art show for the first time on the wet coast and consultations with my Queen’s dressmaker   my girl in the fight of her life still able to laugh and exercise her incredible intellect  my new son brought to the family by marriage cheerfully, manfully, brilliantly keeping this generation on course  my first true sleep after days of repeated R.E.M. always going to the start and back again  my bike beckons  to do my morning choir  with sweaty endorphins as my reward   all this in a good life brighter than a reflected gleam stealing over my drifting mood softly in a dream  JWL

SourceURL:file://localhost/Users/MontyPython/Desktop/SOFTLY%20IN%20A%20DREAM.doc

SOFTLY IN A DREAM

 

tangerine is the color

and misspelled are the words

drifting over the bridge

of my dreams

my ears ring to the tune

of things now in my past

and the feelings still pure

are in my heartbeat

while the ones I love

are far away

separated by many miles

in my mind they shine brightly

small boy’s art show

for the first time on the wet coast

and consultations with my Queen’s

dressmaker

my girl in the fight of her life

still able to laugh

and exercise her incredible

intellect

my new son brought to the family

by marriage

cheerfully, manfully, brilliantly

keeping this generation on course

my first true sleep

after days of repeated R.E.M.

always going to the start

and back again

my bike beckons

to do my morning choir

with sweaty endorphins

as my reward

all this in a good life

brighter than a reflected gleam

stealing over my drifting mood

softly in a dream

JWL

One response to “SOFTLY IN A DREAM

Leave a Reply

