GIBBERISH AT 02:30 HRS.IN THE MORNING

Image

GIBBERISH AT 2:30 IN THE MORNING

 

to paraphrase Apocalypse  now

I love the smell of

gibberish in the morning

it smells like poetry

Jelly roll Justice on the sound track

and the blues a picking at my feet

and things learned

at the Bohemian Caress

if you want applause

hit them with a word blizzard

of gibberish and when they can’t take

anymore give them

another shit load

and leave them drowning

in a cesspool

of fractured metaphor

and nonstop rhetorical syntax

funny

 this was supposed to be about nothing

and I guess that would depend

on your point of view

cause you can’t see much with

your head up your ass

the view if lousy

and the smell is shitty

more is the pity

been there done that

kinda like making your dreams

on lottery tickets

somehow odds ot 26 million to one

seem reasonable

for a tax on the stupid

ticking off the days until

I see “The Queen of my Heart”

and “The Prince of my Dreams”

my Grandkids

and my daughter and son in law

and

I love the smell of gibberish

 in the morning

it smells like poetry

JWL.

Leave a Reply

