GOOD PICTURES AND BAD NEWS

GOOD PICTURES AND BAD NEWS
It’s been a terrible month, the toll on friends new and old has been staggering. First of all there was Jim and now I have just gotten the news that a comrade I served with in the Army has just passed away, the saddest thing. at least for me, is the fact that Jim Britton was ei.ght years younger than I and George Ede was four years younger

Billy Willbond who is six years my junior sent me the news about George, we are both starting to hear footsteps.

Took the two pictures of a construction crew taking a break on Powell Street yesterday, it kind of reminded me of those wonderful Life Magazine pictures by Margret Bourke White of the construction workers having lunch sitting on a suspended beam high above the street with the New York City skyline in the background during the construction of the Empire State building.

JWL

Leave a Reply

