TODAY, NOTHING WILL DETER ME

Image

TODAY, NOTHING WILL DETER ME

 

not even the careless overstrikes

of my sloppy typing

its pay my bills time

and let the rest of the world

celebrate on its own dime

coffee with Kenny “R”

and a short shopping spree

to get the pills that sustain me

the picture from last years

hanging flower pots

and trance music a thumping

could mean something

could mean nothing

but can’t deny my

feel good feeling

my nose runs

and my feet smell

but I’m still breathing

so what the hell

come hell or high water

as we shall see

today

nothing will deter me

 

JWL

 

One response to “TODAY, NOTHING WILL DETER ME

  1. I understand! I know what I said about 9:45am, but how about now?
    I have o get outta here and then go pay a couple of bills or accompany you to
    Costco, or whatever. Coffee now? Call Me, if yes. I will answer immediately!
    KenR

Leave a Reply

